Logout

Need a hand? Get expert support on your cover from a real human

or call now on 0800 0280 380

Let us know who you are, and we'll call you back

Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews and Feedback

Trade Direct Feefo Platinum Trusted Service Award 2020 Tall

Customers are at the heart of our business philosophy, so what our customers think of our products and services is hugely important to us.

We work with Feefo, a widely-recognised customer review provider, to collect the genuine opinions of our customers. We use Feefo because they have a strong and impartial commitment to collecting entirely independent reviews.

All feedback collected by Feefo - good or bad - is automatically published on their website. We can respond to reviews but we can’t alter, delete them or hide them. We put the latest reviews up on this page every week and you can read ALL the customers feedback we've had on the Feefo website.

Get a Quote

Excellent company very easy to deal with

15/03/2020

I have been with trade direct for years and they are a very good and helpful

Stephen Fletcher

simple, affordable

10/03/2020

simple, affordable insurance, thank you

Victoria Milnes

First Class Service

09/03/2020

After having tried other outlets for insurance, I found Felix to be very helpful and understood exactly what my requirements were.
I will be using Trade Direct as soon as I have a further insurance requirement, without hesitation.

Robert Rough

Quick and easy

11/03/2020

Quick and easy to set up.

Gurdawar Chand

Easy to deal with . Great prices...

01/03/2020

Easy to deal with . Great prices 👍👍 will definitely use them for other insurance.

Anca Velicu

great service online

28/02/2020

fast efficient and so easy

Alan Brown

Great service

19/02/2020

Hassle free, thank you. Quotes arrived by email very quickly.

Bill Gillespie

Top customer service

15/02/2020

Made it very easy for me . I called to get a quote and the agent made it so easy for me and before I knew it I was all done and paid

Mubeen Agha Aslam

Very quick and well priced

14/02/2020

Very good site good price on public liability and professional indemnity for my electrical business

Christopher Jenkins

Great help

13/02/2020

Great help

James Strachan

Great product

10/02/2020

Great product

Nicholas Harvey

Excellent

10/02/2020

Excellent

William Mann

Great Experience

05/02/2020

Great service, helpful and friendly staff and website very user friendly

Scott Hickson

Reasonable price

29/01/2020

All done on the internet. Took only 5 mins.
All at a reasonable price.

David Murdoch

Easy to use

22/01/2020

Quite an easy to use site. Options for different levels of cover clearly shown.

Trevor Abrahams

Easy

15/01/2020

Easy to deal with.

John Barnes

Very helpful easy to deal with

21/12/19
Very good and quick
Very happy
MI Graham Ltd

Brill

20/12/19
Straightforward, no hassle
Rodney Kerr

Good value

10/12/19

ease of use,good value

Paul Austin

Excellent service

07/12/2019

Very good Quick and easy to use good price excellent service

Alan Pattillo

Amazing

06/12/2019

Amazing service and Price

Andrew Wolsoncroft

Best I found by far

04/12/2019

Great and easy website to use. Everything you need on there. I looked at 6 other site before this and they all lacked in some way or another. This to me was clearly the best Policy wording and schedule is still standard insurance jargon and small print but they all have to do that I guess.

Aaron Attwood

Really easy

04/12/2019

really easy to navigate and understand

Simon Cliff

Another renewal

23/11/2019

Been a customer with Trade Direct for years.
Simple online process, great value, no need to look anywhere else!

Stephen Hawkins

Great understanding of tradespersons needs from an insurance!

20/11/2019

Great advice great understanding of trades person requirements. Answered all my questions. Happy thanks!

Ms Rossi Stohr

Speedy and easy

09/11/2019

Speedy and easy to navigate for the best insurance for my business

Melanie Coles-Gubb

Great service

07/11/2019

Excellent, efficient service. Easy to contact when I had a query. Still waiting for other industry leads to call me back.

Trusted Customer

Best experience

06/11/2019

Best experience!

Trusted Customer

Good service!!

17/10/2019

Good service!!

Joao Gaspar

Fast & efficient

15/10/2019

Fast & efficient

Trusted Customer

Easy and straight forward

15/10/2019

So easy and straight forward to do.

Trusted Customer

Good price

10/10/2019

Website easy to use no one to speak to which I like and fast.

Ryan Lloyd

Varied cover

09/10/2019

Varied cover more than you would expect great. Easy to navigate web site quote was quick and all relevant needs covered.

Peter George

Quick and simple

09/10/2019

Ease of use answers strait away.

Trusted Customer

Very helpful

09/10/2019

Very helpful and pleasant gentleman easy to understand was able to help me get my insurance with ease.

Alan Topping

Very helpful

02/10/2019

Very helpful.

Trusted Customer

Better business insurance for less money

24/09/2019

Excellent service. Ended up with better business insurance for less money. Would definitely use them again based on my experience.

Trusted Customer

Professional service conducted in a pleasant manner

17/09/2019

The person I spoke to regarding the insurance I required was most helpful. I decided to proceed with the quote he gave me. I paid the premium and within the same day received my documents via e.mail.

Trusted Customer

Value for money

16/09/2019

Good value for money.

Roger Charles

Easy and straight forward

16/09/2019

Very easy to do online.

Liam Lambert

Very easy service

14/09/2019

Very easy service....quick....excellent price.

Andrew Everill

I will recommend trade direct to friends and colleagues

13/09/2019

I felt that they were easy to deal with and very efficient. It didn’t take long to sort my insurance out!

Alex Williams

Jamie Stoker at Trade Direct was very helpful & understood my needs

04/09/2019

Jamie Stoker was superb, understood my requirements and very reactive to my emails. Tiptop!

Robert Soanes 

Easy and simple

29/08/2019

Good communication and easy to understand

V G E Estates Limited 

Very Competitive price and easy to use site

23/08/2019

Nice layout, easy to complete. Highly recommended. 

Stuart Kohon

Nice and easy...

21/08/2019

process online and happy with the price. 

John Sheldon

Excellent insurance rates

12/08/2019

'Quick and very easy to navigate.' 

Mr Mathew Rees

Very easy website to negotiate

06/08/2019

'Hassle free and extra offer of insurance after.'

Mr Aaron Rosser 

Simple and easy

04/08/2019

'Excellent site, easy to use with very competitive results.'

Mr David Law

Quick and easy

15/07/2019

"Easy to find online application was simple and straight forward. Very quick and easy to sort"

Trusted Customer

1st Class

12/07/2019

"Quick and easy to deal with"

Mr Liam Wilson

Simple and easy

10/07/2019

"Very happy with response from your rep and also half the price of other quotes"

Mr Paul Harris

Buy peace of mind today with our Public Liability Insurance

Get a Quote